Skip to content

One of my favorites

May 17, 2011

I’ve made a lot of recipes over the years.

Some recipes are good enough to come back to and make again.  Others have been forgotten or are simply not worth repeating a second time.

One recipe that I come back to again and again is Baked Dijon Salmon by Angela of Oh She Glows.   It is one of the best salmon recipes I’ve ever found, and I’m sure that I’ll continue making it for years to come.


Aside from the taste, one of the perks of this recipe is that it doesn’t leave a fishy smell lingering in the house.   I wouldn’t make a perfume out of it or anything, but it actually makes the house smell pretty good.

The only change I made to the original recipe was using Panko bread crumbs rather than regular bread crumbs.  I also halved the recipe since I was only cooking for Michael and me.

While the salmon was baking in the upper oven, I had green beans roasting in the lower oven.

These also smelled really good.  If you have a vampire phobia, you should totally make a perfume out the smell since it is very garlicky. 😉

Roasted Green Beans

Ingredients
1 pound green beans, trimmed
3 cloves garlic, minced
1.5 tablespoons olive oil*
1 teaspoon crushed red pepper
1/4 teaspoon ground pepper
1/4 teaspoon sea salt

*I actually used Garlic Gold Oil because I believe you can never have too much garlic.

Preheat oven to 425 degrees F.  Toss the green beans in a large bowl with all other ingredients.  Transfer to a baking dish.  Roast until golden brown (approximately 18-20 minutes).  Transfer to a platter and serve.

For even more veggies, we also had side salads.  Another good night of eating for the Turners!

Are there any dishes that you make again and again?  Recipes and links are welcome!

*** If you haven’t already done so, remember to enter my Follow Your Heart giveaway!

Happy Tuesday!


5 Comments
  1. May 17, 2011 7:53 AM

    I’m available for dinner most nights if you feeling making this for me sometime… 😉 Looks delicious!!

  2. May 17, 2011 9:35 AM

    I’ve never tried that recipe, but it looks really good!

  3. May 17, 2011 11:44 AM

    This looks really good. I’m going to have to try this salmon as well because I’ve been trying to find the perfect recipe to start making myself like seafood, and this looks like a good starter. 🙂

  4. May 17, 2011 4:41 PM

    This looks amazing, Erin! Definitely going to make this soon! Looks like an impressive meal 🙂

  5. May 17, 2011 10:50 PM

    i’m not big on fish, but looking at the picture it does look delicious. i also noticed you saying it doesn’t have that fishy smell which is important. i think that’s the one thing that draws me back from eating seafood. i think this is a recipe i’d love to try myself

Comments are closed.

