Skip to content

A Year Ago Today

April 10, 2011

The very best day of my entire life happened exactly one year ago today.

Rehearsal Dinner- April 9, 2010

It was the day when I married my true love and my best friend.

I’ll drink to that!

 


 

I’ve always been a happy person…

But it wasn’t until I met Michael that I truly learned what it meant to be happy.

The first song that I heard the very next day was “Today Was A Fairytale” by Taylor Swift.ย  And it was exactly how I felt about the day.

I hope that you all have found (or will find) your happily ever afters too…

Happy Anniversary, Michael!

15 Comments
  1. April 10, 2011 9:33 AM

    Awww, happy anniversary to you and Michael!

  2. April 10, 2011 11:00 AM

    Happy Anniversary! Ya’ll are so cute๐Ÿ™‚ AND I LOVE that you wore flats on your wedding day!

    • April 11, 2011 10:40 AM

      Haha. I was all about being comfortable, so I could dance all night!๐Ÿ™‚

      • April 11, 2011 7:34 PM

        yes! yay for comfy… i want to wear TOMS on my wedding day๐Ÿ™‚

  3. April 10, 2011 11:54 AM

    Soooo sweet, Happy Anniversary to you and Michael! April 10 is such a pretty anniversary, too. You look gorgeous and glowing . . . and I adore your dress!!

  4. April 10, 2011 2:40 PM

    You look so beautiful and happy! Hope you two have a wonderful day together๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Holley permalink
    April 10, 2011 7:29 PM

    I love the bow on the back of your dress! Happy Anniversary!

    • April 11, 2011 10:39 AM

      Thank you!! It was actually a little handmade sash with flowers that tied in the back. I loved it.๐Ÿ™‚

  6. April 10, 2011 8:23 PM

    Happy anniversary!

  7. April 10, 2011 10:11 PM

    happy anniversary! i love your wedding photos – your dress is beautiful.๐Ÿ™‚

    • April 11, 2011 7:30 AM

      Thank you so much!!! I wish that I could wear it again. It was a fun dress.๐Ÿ™‚

  8. April 12, 2011 1:30 PM

    omg ! you are going to make me cry! HOW SWEET! U and Michael are amazing together, I can see the love from the pics! You were so beautiful ! LOVED the dress! I almost didnt know it was you, the darker hair threw me off! I love your hair both colors, you pull both off well!!

    Happy One Year to you guys! I was just catching up on your posts now! LOVE the Maui Pics!!! U are making me excited!!!!

    Love you ! xoxo Hope your week is great!

    Your wedding cake was amazing! I love buttercream frosting too!!!!!!!!!!!

    • April 12, 2011 4:08 PM

      You’re such a sweetheart! I made my hair darker a few months before the wedding. I sort of wish that I didn’t since my hair is naturally the color I have it at now (more or less), but the dark hair looked pretty with my white dress.๐Ÿ™‚ I cannot wait to see YOUR wedding pics soon!

  9. April 19, 2011 11:54 AM

    This is a beautiful post and you were a beautiful bride!! Your photos are amazing as well!! Congrats on the one year!

Comments are closed.

