Skip to content

Strawberry Shortcake

April 8, 2011

Yesterday morning, I restocked the house with Dunkin Donuts Strawberry Shortcake coffee (aka, the best coffee EVER times a billion).  My new biggest fear is that Dunkin Donuts will discontinue that stuff.

I’m pretty sure that I’d lock myself in my room and cry for days (like I apparently did when the original Saved by the Bell went off the air…).

Since I was already on a strawberry shortcake kick, and I’ve been on a graham cracker kick, I decided to combine those two loves together.

The result was a delicious Strawberry Shortcake Smoothie.

Strawberry Shortcake Smoothie

Ingredients
1/2 banana
5 whole strawberries
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
1 graham cracker sheet
Stevia (optional)
2-3 ice cubes

Mix it all together in a blender until smooth.  Gulp it down!

This smoothie is one of my favorites.  Perfect for the warmer weather!

Before I sign off, I’d like to point out that this is my 100th post!  As Strawberry Shortcake would say, “Thank you berry much for reading!”

Seriously, it means a lot to me, and I truly enjoy sharing new recipes, tips, and everyday happenings.

Is there anything else you’d like to see on TGS? I’d love to take reader’s requests!

Also, is there a product that you love, but you’re scared it might be discontinued? Aside from the DD coffee, I’m terrified that the Cashew Cookie Larabar will not be around forever.  That would be worth shedding a tear or two-hundred over.

Have a berry wonderful day!

Ok, that is it for the lame Strawberry Shortcake references…)

10 Comments
  1. ann permalink
    April 8, 2011 8:23 AM

    I love Too faced eyeshadows and would hate it if they were discontinued.

  2. April 8, 2011 11:50 AM

    I’m addicted to John Freida hairspray for humidity and Neutrogena foaming face cleanser (which I’ve been using for at least 7 years). I don’t know what I would do if either of those products dissappeared.

  3. The Red Velvet Life permalink
    April 8, 2011 1:16 PM

    Such a good idea with the graham cracker! I need to get more creative with my smoothies; thanks for the inspiration! 🙂 As far as what I’m afraid will disappear, I’d be super sad if Dr. Hauschka stopped making their cleansing cream. It’s my fave exfoliator!

    • April 8, 2011 5:14 PM

      You’re welcome! I’ve been slightly smoothie obsessed lately! Dr. Hauschka products are amazing. I’m with you on that one. 😉

  4. April 8, 2011 3:03 PM

    Oh my gosh, I would be so upset if they discontinued that coffee too!! It’s SO good! It makes great iced coffee too!

    I love the addition of the graham crackers to your smoothie – def. trying this ASAP! 🙂

    • April 8, 2011 5:15 PM

      I feel like we should all start writing to Dunkin Donuts now to let them know that if they ever discontinue the coffee, there will be many broken hearts!

  5. April 8, 2011 9:04 PM

    I second the Cashew COokie larabar fear – if those were discontinued, I’d probably go into a deep dark depression.

    • April 8, 2011 10:55 PM

      Is the cashew cookie flavor good? I’ve been afraid to try it! Just had peanut butter cookie for dessert. 🙂

      • April 9, 2011 7:16 AM

        The cashew cookie is my all time favorite. Every time I try another flavor, I ALWAYS come back to cashew cookie. In fact, I buy them by the case! 🙂

  6. April 12, 2011 1:31 PM

    hahaha! U are hooked too! Love it! I hope it stays forever!!

Comments are closed.

