Skip to content

More Favorites

April 3, 2011

Hello everyone!

I hope that you’ve had a great weekend so far.  Last night, I went to Red Rocks with Michael and my parents for dinner. It was lots of fun, and my blackened salmon was fantastic.

I’m going to let myself rest today (which is not easy for me) because this cold is really nasty, and I feel pretty gross.  Chick-flick city, here I come!

But before I dive into estrogen overload…

I had fun pretending to be Oprah the last time that I shared my favorite things of the moment with you, so buckle up for installment number two!

Yummy Earth Organic Chili Pops

These were purchased during a moment of weakness at the cash register in Home Goods.  Best impulse purchase ever!  These lollipops are gluten free, 100% vegan, dairy-free, contain real fruit extract, and no artificial dyes or flavors.  The two flavors in the pack are Chili Lime Lambada and Chili Mango Mambo.  They are spicy and sweet and truly yummy to eat!

Aloe Vera Juice (by Alo)

As I wrote a week or so ago, I am nuts for refreshing aloe juice.  With all of the health benefits, what’s not to love?  Still, not all brands are created equal.  Some make me want to gag, but Alo makes me want to chug-a-lug the entire bottle.

Dried Papaya Spears

When I lived in CT, the local health food store sold unsweetened dried papaya, and I went nuts over it.  Since moving, I have yet to find the same exact version (though I am always looking).  However, I love these papaya spears by Now.  Warning: They are addictive!

Amazing Grass, Green SuperFood, Chocolate Drink Powder

This powder is a recent discovery, and I can see myself plowing through tubs of this stuff like crazy.  It makes any smoothie taste like a creamy, chocolately, yummy milkshake.

Bodum Assam Tea Press

This tea press was a birthday gift from my parents, and I love it! It is the perfect size for two people, and it is sturdy and easy to use.  If you’re a tea fanatic, this is a must-have.

Burt’s Bees Radiance Exfoliating Body Wash

This wash was purchased as part of The Toss the Junk Project.  Even though natural body washes don’t lather that well, I love this body wash.  It makes my skin really smooth and soft, and it smells amazing.  The scent lingers in the bathroom long after I’ve showered.  I find myself going up to my bathroom just to smell it.  Yes, I’m weird.

The Jewel Box

If you live in the Charlotte area, you must go to one of this store’s four locations. Luckily, even out-of-towners can order online.  I’m a sucker for unique pieces of jewelry, and the Jewel Box delivers.  The best part is that most items are really inexpensive.  I’ve even purchased clothing from the store before.  You earn credit every time you shop in there which is awesome.  I’m constantly earning $5 off coupons. I guess that’s what happens when you shop there on a weekly basis. 😉

What are YOUR favorite things of the moment?

Well, I’m heading to the couch to rest.  Hopefully, I can make a full recovery by tomorrow.

Have a good one!

7 Comments
  1. April 3, 2011 9:57 AM

    Ah! I LOVE the Jewel Box too! We’ll have together sometime! 🙂

  2. April 3, 2011 1:12 PM

    Burt’s Bees is the best! Right now I’m just loving being back home! I’ve been traveling for business, so it’s nice to be back in my own place!

  3. April 3, 2011 6:29 PM

    I love Burt’s Bees! It’s my favourite brand of lip salve. I love the picture of Burt as well!

  4. April 3, 2011 8:22 PM

    I bought a packet of the chocolate amazing grass and still haven’t tried it, I’ll add that to my to-do list:) Hope you feel better!

  5. Michelle permalink
    April 5, 2011 2:28 PM

    Oh man, The Jewel Box sells online? I’m holding you personally responsible for the potential damage that knowledge will do to my wallet 😉 Seriously though, really excited! LOVE THAT PLACE!

    • April 5, 2011 7:50 PM

      If it makes you feel better, I don’t think the selection on the website is as big as it is in the stores. Still, there’s plenty of damage to be done online! 🙂 Which location do you usually go to?

Comments are closed.

