Skip to content

Terrific Tuesday

March 29, 2011

Happy Tuesday!

For some reason, Tuesday has always been my favorite day of the week.  Most people like Friday because it signifies the end of the school or work week or Saturday and Sunday.  While I love those days too (especially my Sundays with Michael), my heart belongs to Tuesday.  It might have something to do with the fact that I was born on a Tuesday.

And speaking of being born, my birthday is on Friday!  That’s right…April Fool’s Day. Expect a post all about what it was like growing up as an April Fool’s Baby.

Yesterday was a gloomy Monday, and I was tired all day because I didn’t sleep well the night before.  I tried to get some energy into my body via a Grass Skirt Smoothie (I’m on such a smoothie kick lately that I’m now officially the Smoothie Queen- no relation to the Smoothie King).

I also did a Physique 57 workout.  Both seemed to help a bit.  Gotta love good old-fashioned nutrition and exercise.

Dinner was quinoa and sweet potato.

This dish was good but not great.  If I make this again, I’ll toss the quinoa with the sweet potato mixture before serving to let it pick up the flavors (rather than spooning it on top of the quinoa per the recipe instructions).

While I was making dinner, I saw the adorable Kaley Cuoco on Ellen, and she was talking about her love for infomercials.  A girl after my own heart!  Plus, she’s on The Big Bang Theory, one of my very favorite shows.

I’m off to the doctor and tonight it’s a double date with Brittney and her husband Greg!

Question for today: What’s your favorite day of the week?

Have a happy Tuesday!

PS- If you’re looking for something to read, check out some snack ideas from Oxygen Magazine.

7 Comments
  1. March 29, 2011 8:10 AM

    Looking forward to tonight 🙂

  2. March 29, 2011 12:36 PM

    I love fridays! even if they have more scheduled than any other day; they’re just a rush for me. you look so cute for workout clothes! but your arm looks great

    • March 29, 2011 12:47 PM

      Thank you SO much!!! I am working very hard on my arms. They used to be pretty wimpy.

  3. March 29, 2011 3:43 PM

    That’s the prettiest quinoa I have seen on a blog- no joke! The grains look so…perfectly individual and crisp?

    I also agree, I noticed your arms too! They’re hot. (0;

    • March 29, 2011 5:20 PM

      OK, I am seriously being spoiled today with the compliments. Thanks so much! You’ve motivated me to keep doing my weight training. 🙂

  4. March 30, 2011 12:56 AM

    you are so sweet to leave that comment on caitlin’s blog about me. thank you! it means a lot 🙂

    • March 30, 2011 7:53 AM

      You’re welcome! 🙂 You absolutely deserved the shout out.

Comments are closed.

