Skip to content

PB Graham Smoothie and FABO

March 28, 2011

Happy Monday!!

I loved reading your comments from my post the other day about infomercials.  I’m so happy that I’m not the only infomercial/shopping channel lover.  By the way, you can sign up on QVC for alerts on upcoming shows.  I get email alerts whenever Bare Minerals, Philosophy, and Smashbox will be featured.  It’s a sickness. 😉

The trophy goes to my mother though, who once ordered a vacuum cleaner in her sleep (and didn’t know until it showed up at her doorstep a few days later).  That’s talent.

Yesterday afternoon, Michael declared that he was still hungry after finishing his tuna sandwich at lunch.  Since I was making a green smoothie for myself, I asked if he wanted a smoothie as well.

That is when I created this fabulous Peanut Butter Graham Smoothie.

Peanut Butter Graham Smoothie

Ingredients

1 graham cracker sheet
1 TB peanut butter
1 scoop Almond Dream vanilla ice cream (optional)
1/2 banana (use whole banana if not using ice cream)
3 ice cubes
Stevia, to taste (optional)
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 scoop vanilla protein powder (optional)
1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Toss it all in the blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

When Michael finished this he said, “I could drink that all over again!” (He seems to be saying that a lot lately…)

I guess it was still on his brain later in the day because during dinner he asked, “So, could you make one of those smoothies again…with alcohol?”  I assured him that rum could probably work, especially in a Grass Skirt Smoothie!

I also met up with Kelly at FABO yesterday. I was so excited because she brought her dog Rascal!  He is such a cutie.  I’ve been telling everyone about all of the adorable little tricks he do.  The only thing Emma can do is belch.

FABO was also really cute, and it was difficult to resist all of the pretty jewelry they sell there.

It was so great to see Kelly and catch up.  She’s such a sweetie, and I love her sunny smile. Can’t wait to see her again soon!

The cafe had some tempting looking cookies, so I brought a few home for Michael and the kids.  My 6 year old stepson bit into his and said, “You sure did go to a good place!”  So cute. 🙂

Did you go to any “good places” over the weekend? I hope that everyone had a wonderful and relaxing one.

It’s a rainy day in paradise again today.  A perfect day to be productive.

Have a great day everyone!

6 Comments
  1. March 28, 2011 1:44 PM

    We saw a movie and painted pottery over the weekend! It was pretty fun! 🙂 Although I sure wish I would’ve had a cookie too!

    • March 28, 2011 2:14 PM

      Painting pottery sounds like a lot of fun!!! I’ll send a virtual cookie your way. 😉

  2. March 28, 2011 9:35 PM

    Wow a graham smoothie sounds so good! and I love when kids say the cutest things! I found an awesome placed called Simply Delicious this weekend when I was in Cocoa Beach! I had an iced espresso, blueberry pancakes, grilled red potatoes, and fresh fruit! It was all so good, my boyfriend works nearby and I told him I’ve found an excuse to tag along on his Cocoa Beach work trips!

  3. March 29, 2011 6:32 AM

    Your smoothie sounds insanely yummy! Love it!!

    I dod not know you had a 6 year old step son!!! How cute! I like his response to the cookie too! lol! adorable!

    Have a great day girl! xoxo ❤

  4. March 30, 2011 12:57 AM

    i’ve been on a smoothie kick and i’ve never thought about sticking a graham cracker in one. i LOVE them and i think this would make my smoothies even better!

Comments are closed.

