Skip to content

An Old Favorite

March 19, 2011

Good morning all!

It is another beautiful day in the neighborhood.  I’m getting spoiled!

Last night, I made Hot Toddy Chicken and we ate outside on the patio.  It was so wonderful to sit outside with the light breeze (until the bugs found us).  Later we watched How to Train Your Dragon.  I loved it (and sort of want a pet dragon now).  Michael wasn’t such a fan.

This morning, I knew exactly what I wanted when I woke up.

Overnight oats!  I have not had them in ages.  Since it was a last minute decision, I used the express method and put them in the fridge for an hour until they thickened up.  They consisted of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, blueberries, banana, cinnamon, stevia, vanilla whey protein powder, chia seeds, and almonds.

What did you have for breakfast this morning?

I’m full-bellied and off to face the day!

6 Comments
  1. March 19, 2011 10:12 AM

    Morning love! I loved that movie, we have it ! its super cute!

    I had a oat smash this morning!

    Happy Saturday love!!! xoxo ❤

  2. March 19, 2011 11:03 AM

    I love oat favorites! Look delicious 🙂

    My breakfast was cocoa filled: http://www.healthywithheather.com/2011/03/chocolate-delivered/

    • March 19, 2011 2:23 PM

      Your breakfast looks seriously amazing! It’s like dessert! 🙂

  3. March 19, 2011 11:11 AM

    Ok, I just bought some almond milk to try my hand at overnight oats again soon. You’ve inspired me! Oh, and I’m not going to lie… I’m a little jealous that you ate outside last night. So so so looking forward to that!

    • March 19, 2011 2:24 PM

      Definitely try! To keep them from being too runny, I’d use less milk. You can always add more later, if you need to make them less thick. I just ate my lunch outside. Something else for you to look forward to! 😉

Comments are closed.

