Skip to content

It’s a Beautiful Day

March 18, 2011

Hello again!

My goodness- it is a beautiful day today!  I’ve loved every minute of it so far.

I was pretty tired this morning, so I started the day with an egg sandwich for some extra girl power (yes, that was a 1990s reference to the Spice Girls).

And it squirted yolk all over my hand, arm, and shirt as soon as I bit into it.  It was fun to dip the bread into the yolk though.

After breakfast, I packed up some granola and brought it over to my parent’s house because my aunt is visiting from New York.   It was nice to visit with her, and I hope to see her again tomorrow and Sunday before she goes back home.

Once I got home, the only place that I wanted to be was outside.

So I packed up my green smoothie and Larabar and parked my booty on the back patio…

And I watched as Emma rolled around in the grass (as if she didn’t stink badly enough already).

Now I am off to take the little bugger for a walk.  This sunshine makes me happy!

What is the weather like where you are today? Hopefully, it is beautiful there too. 🙂

Happy Friday!

3 Comments
  1. March 18, 2011 2:31 PM

    Clyde does the same thing! He LOVES warm grass and rolls around in it like crazy. I think he’s due for a bath tonight as well 😉

  2. March 18, 2011 3:50 PM

    The sunshiney weather makes me happy too! It’s not as nice today–but the sun is still out! 🙂

  3. March 18, 2011 11:25 PM

    The weather here was very nice, too! Apartments are no fun though…especially ones with no balconies! I day dream about what it would be like to sit on at the very least a little covered balcony and enjoy the outdoors while eating breakfast, reading, or blogging. One day…

Comments are closed.

