Skip to content

Spring Ahead Breakfast

March 13, 2011

What a beautiful weekend!

The weather was so gorgeous yesterday.  I felt a little guilty for going to see a movie (Gnomeo & Juliet) when I should have been outdoors.  At least the movie was cute though!  I’d describe it as Romeo and Juliet for kids…only happier…and with gnomes…and Elton John music.

It took me half of the movie to figure out that Juliet’s voice was by Emily Blunt. Love her!  And the highlight of the  movie for me was a cameo by Dolly Parton.  Love her too! 🙂

Obviously, this is a kid’s movie, but there was some adult humor in it.  If you have the opportunity, you should definitely see it.

This beautiful morning started off with a yummy breakfast.  Sunday morning breakfast is a favorite in our household (much like Sunday dinner).


There’s nothing like breakfast.  I swear that I wake up early just so that I can eat!

Are you a breakfast person?  What is your favorite thing to have in the morning?

I’m going to sit outside in the sunshine with my Kindle and enjoy the fresh air, but before I sign off…

Remember when I made salmon last Sunday and declared it to be the best salmon ever?  Well, I made it again last night because Michael was out of town when I made it the first time around.  His salmon was served with brown rice, a biscuit, and salad and mine with a salad and sweet potato.

Michael’s verdict?  He loved it!  I believe that he even said, “You could serve this in a restaurant.”

Looks like this salmon has officially been Erin tested and husband approved. 😉

Have a wonderful day everyone!

8 Comments
  1. March 13, 2011 2:46 PM

    Breakfast is my favourite meal. Sometimes I’ll eat it for every meal on the weekend. Case in point: today I had breakfast burritos for breakfast and oatmeal for lunch. I’m contemplating making pancakes for supper.

    • March 13, 2011 7:30 PM

      Breakfast for dinner is the best!!! Sometimes I have omelets and pancakes are awesome too. 🙂

  2. March 13, 2011 3:35 PM

    Yum, your pictures are making me wish it were breakfast time right now. I loooove breakfast, especially eggs lately.

    • March 13, 2011 7:30 PM

      I’ve been in an egg and cereal kick…though not together. 😉

  3. March 13, 2011 6:48 PM

    I’m not really a breakfast person anymore… it might be because I worked in a breakfast restaurant for so many years!! I think I got a little burned-out. 😉

    Now, I usually enjoy some hot tea and green juice in the morning!

    • March 13, 2011 7:31 PM

      I give you so much credit! I can do a green smoothie for breakfast but not juice. I have too much of a man-sized appetite in the mornings I guess. 😉

  4. March 13, 2011 7:14 PM

    If I could only eat one meal, it would be breakfast. My staples are oatmeal or cereal, but I love eggs and toast and a good cup of coffee 🙂 Have a great night!

    • March 13, 2011 7:32 PM

      Totally with you- breakfast is my must have of the day. Hope you have a good night too! 🙂

Comments are closed.

