Skip to content

In Good Company

March 5, 2011

Hello!

I hope that everyone had a nice Saturday.  Mine was awesome!

For lunch, I met up with three fellow bloggers, Brittney, Kelly, and Danielle, at Luna’s Living Kitchen.  It was so much fun! The girls are all as sweet as I thought they’d be.  I even learned that I went to college with Brittney’s brother!

I ordered the Sprout It Out Loud Salad (so did Kelly), and it was really good!

Doesn’t it look almost too pretty to eat?

Danielle’s Kale Salad looked amazing too.  I am going to try it next time!

After we ate and chatted for a bit, we headed over to Atherton Market (an indoor farmer’s market) to see if it was still open.  Unfortunately, they were just preparing to close, but we did run into an… interesting… older gentleman who seemed to take a liking to us younger ladies. 😉

For dinner, I met my parents at Hickory Tavern.  They have an awesome Build Your Own Salad menu there.  Mine consisted of romaine lettuce, mushrooms, chickpeas, red onion, avocado, cucumber, black olives, salmon, and balsamic dressing. Choosing what to toss in there was almost as difficult as making me choose between my favorite Lionel Richie songs!

After my entree, I helped my dad eat the world’s largest slice of chocolate cake. I was a good girl and listened to my belly when it told me to stop (even if my mind told me to slam my face into the cake and lick the plate clean).

It was a great day with lots of wonderful people!  How did you spend your Saturday?

Have a good night!

One Comment
  1. March 5, 2011 9:56 PM

    A blogger lunch and a slice of chocolate cake sounds like a great Saturday to me! My day was filled with cleaning, a great work out, and family time! 🙂

Comments are closed.

