Skip to content

Decisions, Decisions

March 5, 2011

Happy weekend!

Do you remember when I asked for advice on a menu that would please both vegetarians and meat eaters?

Well, I received some great suggestions from all of you, and last night was the dinner at my in-laws house.  We ended up having steaks, barbecue tofu, marinated mushrooms, fresh bakery bread, marinated brussel sprouts, potatoes, and a large salad (which I brought).

Everyone had happy bellies!

This morning, I slept in until 8 am (which is very late for me) and woke up congested.  I was extremely indecisive when it came to breakfast and considered an egg sandwich.  Then I considered oatmeal.  And then toast.

The final winner was Puffins original with a ton of fruit, chia seeds, and almond milk. I loaded up on my vitamins this morning!

I’m having an off morning though.  I don’t even know if I am fully awake yet.  I think this calls for some chilling on the couch with my coffee, my Kindle, and maybe some Saturday morning cartoons! 😉

Do they even play those anymore? I used to love watching The Smurfs, The Snorks, and Heathcliff on Saturday mornings.  I am going to stop with those three because I could probably name fifty more!

I have a fun blogger meet-up at Luna’s today.  Recap later!

Have a Smurfy day!

(PS- Don’t forget to enter my LUNA giveaway!)

8 Comments
  1. Kirsten permalink
    March 5, 2011 9:22 AM

    I hope you feel better soon! Being sick on the weekends is so unfair!

    • March 5, 2011 9:26 AM

      Thanks girl! I think that I am just in a weird fog this morning. Too much partying with my in-laws last night! Haha. Can’t wait until our D&D date tomorrow! 🙂

  2. March 5, 2011 9:46 AM

    I loved watching Looney Toons and Tom and Jerry growing up. I kind of remember the Smurfs, but I’ve never heard of The Snorks.

    • March 5, 2011 9:48 AM

      I loved Looney Tunes too! My nickname used to be Tweety Bird. 🙂 The Snorks were random. They were on after the Smurfs. See you later today! 🙂

  3. March 5, 2011 9:51 AM

    SMURFS! Haha! I used to love smurfs. My brother had over 100 and when he was feeling particularly generous, he’d let me play with them.

    • March 5, 2011 10:11 AM

      That’s awesome! My older cousin has about 100 of them on her bureau, and I used to think it was the coolest thing ever!

  4. March 5, 2011 10:33 AM

    I love my puffins as you know!!!

    I woke up at 8 am too and thats late for me!

    Smurfs rock! Did you know there is a smurf movie coming out?!!!

    Hope you feel better!!! xoxo

    • March 5, 2011 11:15 AM

      Yes! I am so pumped that they are bringing back the Smurfs! I always thought Smurfette was awesome. 😉

Comments are closed.

