Skip to content

Easy As Pie

March 3, 2011

Our appliances are installed! Our delivery window was from 8 am to 2 pm, and we were lucky enough to have them arrive on the earlier side.

Before:

After:

I love it!

*****

I recently rediscovered my Natalia Rose books and have been marking down potential recipes like crazy.

This afternoon, I had her “pecan pie” as a snack.

It is the easiest thing ever- just slice open a pitted date and stick a pecan in it.

Easy. As. Pie.

Have a good night and don’t forget to enter my LUNA giveaway! 🙂


6 Comments
  1. March 3, 2011 10:11 PM

    It look beautiful!! Congratulations! 🙂

  2. March 3, 2011 10:22 PM

    what a BIG, beautiful kitchen!
    i love the stainless steel, it’s definitely a nice touch.

    that’s so crazy! i was just trying to explain to somebody yesterday what a date tastes like and the only comparison i could think of was pecan pie.

    i’m having a giveaway over at my blog if you want to check it out!! 🙂
    http://www.whatkatiesbaking.com

  3. March 3, 2011 11:33 PM

    Oh my gosh, I love your kitchen! That’s a similar color scheme that I’d like to use when I re-do my kitchen! 🙂

    • March 4, 2011 6:24 AM

      It is a fun color scheme- warm and colorful. I cannot take credit for it though. It was like this when I moved in! 🙂

Comments are closed.

