Skip to content

Melon Head

February 28, 2011

Happy Monday!

Now that I’m done with my old job, I need to focus on starting my health and wellness business.  I’ve never worked from home before, so it is a bit of a change for me.

So far, I am enjoying the leisurely morning very much. I actually got to eat breakfast with my hubby!  He used to always be asleep when I left for work, so I enjoyed the time with him this morning.

I had half of a whole grain bagel leftover from our breakfast at Panera yesterday and topped it with Earth Balance, banana slices, honey, and chia seeds.  I also had a side of fruit (since I have a lifetime supply).

Speaking of a lifetime supply of fruit, I utilized some of it yesterday afternoon and made a great smoothie!

I honestly didn’t know what to expect when I blended up this concoction, but I loved it.  It tasted like a milkshake!

Cantaloupe Strawberry Smoothie

2 large whole strawberries
2/3 cup cubed cantaloupe
3 ice cubes
1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
Stevia, optional
1 scoop vanilla protein powder

Toss all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

The word “cantaloupe” always reminds me of this little interchange from Saved by the Bell:

“Screech you can’t elope!”
“Who are you calling cantaloupe you melon head?”
Mr. Belding and Screech in The Beauty and the Screech

Anyone remember that episode…or am I the only dork?

Have a great morning!


Comments are closed.

