Skip to content

Fruity Day

February 27, 2011

Good morning!

I hope that everyone has been enjoying their weekend.  The temperature here today is supposed to be in the upper 70s, so I am ecstatic and ready to spend some time in the great outdoors!

Yesterday started off with a fruit-filled bowl of Puffins cereal, including banana, strawberries, and blueberries (sprinkled in chia seeds).

Then we were off to visit my mom and dad’s new puppy Coco!  As my mom was planning a surprise party for my dad last weekend, he was planning to surprise her with Coco.  My sister was also surprised with a new puppy named Chloe.

How cute is this precious little girl?  She was so even-tempered and sweet.  I cannot wait to see her again!

My mom sent me off with a giant bag of overripe bananas, so I plan to put them to good use soon.  I have a recipe up my sleeve…

When we got home, I went upstairs to get ready for dinner, since we had planned a date night to Brixx.

Well, Michael came upstairs and told me that a surprise had been delivered for me…

Edible Arrangements!!!

Three of my former co-workers sent this to me as a good-bye gift.  I was so excited.  Plus, aside from the fruit, there was a ton of kale in it!  Score!

Before I sign off, I need to share this card with you from my sister.  She gave it to me to wish me luck in my new career.

And when you open it up…it plays Dancing on the Ceiling!!  Oh yes it does!

Question for everyone- what creative recipes can a girl make using 100 pounds of fruit?  I want to do something creative, but i do foresee lots of smoothies in my future. 🙂

Have a great day!

6 Comments
  1. February 27, 2011 8:49 AM

    You must have been wonderful to work with for your coworkers to send you such an awesome gift. If I were you, I would be eating fruit salad with every meal and making smoothies on a regular basis. Coco is so adorable! Can you bring her to lunch with you? 🙂

    • February 27, 2011 10:21 AM

      You’re so sweet. 🙂 And perhaps, I can steal Coco from my mom for the afternoon. 🙂 I am glad that you like your bike! I have a mountain bike, but I like to ride it on the road instead of mountain trails because I’m a baby. Haha. It is the perfect day to be outside!

  2. February 27, 2011 11:52 PM

    you look so pretty in that picture…and not gonna lie, your ring…wow! gorgeous 🙂

    • February 28, 2011 8:01 AM

      Thank you! You’re very sweet. 🙂 I still want your orange jacket!

  3. February 28, 2011 10:13 PM

    First…I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks Chelsea! Now…I love this mix…watermelon, red onion, basil, feta or gorgonzola, salt pepper and balsamic….works with most melon too I discovered.

    That being said…I don’t do dairy that often but have embraced the basic concept with all sorts of fruit…use your imagination…pineapple, cayenne…yum. Apples, celery..heated up with a little bit of mustard action and apple cider vinegar and nooch…
    Just go crazy with savory fruit.
    That’s my advice (0:

    • February 28, 2011 10:16 PM

      Thank you for your suggestions! I love fruit, but I am literally drowning in it right now! I am trying to get creative. 😉 And I am so happy that you found me too! 🙂

Comments are closed.

