Skip to content

Saved by the Coconut Butter

February 22, 2011

Last Monday, Michael gave me a Valentine. This Monday, he gave me a stomach bug.

So even though it is my last week at work, I decided to stay home yesterday.  I actually drove half-way to the office and turned back around.

When I got home, all I wanted was toast with coconut butter, banana, and chia seeds, so I went with it.

The rest of the afternoon pretty much looked like this plus a nap (or two or three) and cuddling with Emma who loved having her mommy home.

I also did something that I always feel like doing when I am not feeling well. 

I watched old light-hearted TV shows that I’ve even seen a million times.

This time around it was Saved by the Bell and Reba.

For whatever reason, this ritual is really comforting to me.  It is like being surrounded by happy memories.  Plus if I fall asleep and miss something, it doesn’t matter because I know the lines by heart!

I mean, this just has to make you happy!

It must have been what I needed because I was able to drag myself into work today.  I still don’t feel very well, but I have a lot to finish up before my last day.

What makes you feel comforted when you’re sick? Aside from the shows, I love cuddling with my dog and my husband.

I hope that you all have a happy healthy day!

And in case you haven’t read it, check out my interview on Healthy Living Blogs here. 🙂

Also of possible interest- Foods That Fight Sickness  (I could have used this article before I got sick!)

4 Comments
  1. February 22, 2011 10:46 AM

    Hope you are feeling all better!

    I love laying in bed and watching tv all day when Im not feeling well : )

    Your pup is soooooooo cute!

    Have a great day love! xoxo ❤

    • February 22, 2011 12:50 PM

      Thanks dear! My boss sent me home, so I am lounging out…again. I hope the weather is good to you!

  2. February 22, 2011 8:45 PM

    Sad, feel better!! Saved by the Bell is an excellent way to relax when you’re not feeling well 🙂

    • February 23, 2011 7:24 AM

      I’m glad that you’re with me on SBTB! It was so cheesey but never gets old! 🙂

Comments are closed.

