Skip to content

It’s Me Again

February 18, 2011

I was sitting here eating my lunch and thought that I’d do something I hadn’t done yet…

Blog twice in one day.

Truth is- I needed a distraction.  After getting home from the store with my mom,  I dropped an entire case of Diet Dr. Pepper with Cherry all over my kitchen floor.  4 cans completely emptied onto the tile.  Then my dog Emma came running downstairs and had chewing gum all over her face.

It was a complete sticky mess.

On a fun note, the adorable Michelle at Living, Learning, Earning tagged me in this award.

The rules are:

  1. Link the person who awarded you
  2. Post 7 random facts about yourself
  3. Pass the award along to 7 other bloggers

So, peeps…here are 7 random facts about me!

  1. For the past 10 years, I’ve received approximately 2-3 emails on average per year from random fans who think that I am Tony Danza.  Seriously.
  2. When I was in high school, I accidentally ran a nun off the road.
  3. My all time favorite word is “bouffant” and this has been the case for as long as I can remember.  It is such a fun way of referring to big hair.
  4. I was born on April Fool’s Day and was tortured by my trickster mother all through childhood.  This has resulted in tears, panic attacks, and even a knocked out tooth.
  5. When Michael isn’t home, I blast Lionel Richie music and have dance parties by myself.  The dog isn’t such a fan.
  6. One of my fantasies is to dress up like Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffany’s (tiara and all) and eat a croissant in front of the store window.  One day, I’ll do it (even if it means that passers by think I’m a loony tune).
  7. When I was in elementary school, my friend Michelle and I used to make fliers for a fictional place called “Grandma Bunkmeyer’s Lint Collecting Camp” and we’d place them in the mailboxes of our neighbors.

As I always say, I’ve never claimed to be normal.

I’m passing this along to…

Stefanie- The New Healthy

Katie- Healthy Diva Eats

Autumn- Good Eats Girl

Chelsey- Clean Eating Chelsey

Christina- Hungry Meets Healthy

Kris- i heart wellness

Carrie- Moves ‘n Munchies

Well, I’m going to pack for my mini uptown getaway this evening.

Talk to you tomorrow!

7 Comments
  1. February 18, 2011 5:08 PM

    Aww, yay thanks so much for the award!!!! ❤

    I need to hear some of these April Fool's Birthday stories!! They sound crazy (and interesting)! 😉

    Have a great night!! 🙂

    • February 18, 2011 5:09 PM

      You’re welcome! 🙂 I’ll have to share them on my birthday. I swear that I was the only child on earth who feared her own birthday! Hope you have a great night too!

      • February 18, 2011 11:21 PM

        Haha I would say so! Can’t wait to hear them though! April is soon! 😉

        Thanks for the ‘tag’ not the ‘award’! Silly me! haha

  2. February 18, 2011 8:31 PM

    Hi! Just discovered your blog! Love it 🙂

    • February 19, 2011 9:34 AM

      Thank you so much for the compliment! It means a lot to me. 🙂

  3. February 19, 2011 1:00 PM

    awwwww love thanks so much for passing this on to me!!!

    Yay for us both being Aries! My birthday is April 15th! Tax day : p I bet you have had alot of memorable birthdays with it being on april fools!!! xoxo

    • February 19, 2011 1:26 PM

      So many! I’m going to post them on my birthday. 🙂 Tax day is quite a day too!

Comments are closed.

