Skip to content

Valentine’s Day Love

February 14, 2011

Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again.  I love Valentine’s Day.

Love it.  Love it.  Love it.

This morning, I packed up a cute little Valentine’s Day lunch for Michael to bring to work.

Hopefully, he will notice that his turkey and Swiss cheese sandwich is in the shape of a heart.  You know boys! 😉

I also woke up early and made him an unphotographed egg sandwich.  Sacrificing precious time in bed?  Now that is love.

Tonight I am going to cook Chicken Cacciatore and garlic bread for our Valentine’s dinner.  I’ve been making this dish for us since the beginning of our relationship, and it never gets old.  Plus, it is healthy which is always a nice bonus. Stay tuned for the recipe tomorrow!

Do you have any Valentine’s Day plans?  If so, are you going out or staying in?

Have a good one!

5 Comments
  1. February 14, 2011 11:04 AM

    Aww, I love that you made him a special heart-shaped sandwich!! Too cute! With my luck, Sam wouldn’t notice! haha Boys overlooks so much, right?! 😉

    Happy Vday! ❤

  2. February 14, 2011 1:41 PM

    I love the heart shaped sandwich girl and I love your apron! So sweet! I saw those cute gift bags at Target!

    We are celebrating Valentines Day Friday! We exchanged small gifts yesterday though ; )

    Have a wonderful night, dinner sounds good! xoxo

  3. February 14, 2011 1:48 PM

    Love tha apron and the heart shaped sandwich! I wish I had thought of that!

  4. February 14, 2011 8:50 PM

    What a cute lunch you made for him! No big plans tonight…we celebrated this weekend!

Comments are closed.

