Skip to content

Under the Sea

February 10, 2011

Well, Michael didn’t have any business dinners last night, so I didn’t have to eat alone!  It was so nice to have my hubby home with me.

Dinner was lobster ravioli for him and salmon for me.  We were all about creatures under the sea last night! 

(Hopefully, I didn’t just put that song into your heads for the entire day!)

I love Trader Joe’s for making my life so easy sometimes.

And I love Annie’s for this salad dressing.  It is my newest love.  It also happens to be the marinade I used on my salmon.

Michael’s fully prepared meal looked something like this…

It also included some leftover homemade turkey meatballs that we had in the freezer.

Leftover squash ‘n’ onions from last night made an appearance on my plate again.  Encore!

I also pulled a packet of hot chocolate out of the pantry.

It was the perfect companion to my Happiness Ball.  It was also the perfect evening snack.

We spent the rest of the evening catching up on DVR in the form of Two and a Half Men, The Biggest Loser, and American Idol.  Tonight it will be Modern Family, Better with You, and Mike & Molly.  We have lots of catching up to do! 

What’s on your DVR list?

Just like last week, today is my Friday. Gotta use up those vacation days!

Hope you have a great day!

4 Comments
  1. February 10, 2011 8:06 AM

    i DVR EVERYTHING~! from greys anatomy, true blood, Skins to reality shows like biggest loser, top model.. its embarrassing!

  2. February 10, 2011 4:51 PM

    Ok, I officially want lobster ravioli for dinner now!!

  3. February 10, 2011 5:41 PM

    I’ll be catching up on the Biggest Loser too!! I love watching it on Demand–no commercials! 🙂

    • February 10, 2011 6:08 PM

      Thank God for the fast forward button. It turns a 2 hour Biggest Loser episode into just 1 hour!

Comments are closed.

