Skip to content

Happy Super Bowl Sunday

February 6, 2011

Happy Super Bowl Sunday!

Well, my sister and I loaded up on the “old fart” themed items for my dad’s birthday yesterday.  I’m sure that he’ll be just thrilled… 😉

And last night for dinner, it was tacos!!  My mother used to set up a taco bar for our family when we were kids, and it was always such a blast.

I healthified things up a bit by using lean ground turkey, lots of veggies, and served my taco up with a side salad. And of course, there was homemade guacamole.

I seriously love guacamole!!

Holy Moly Guacamole

Ingredients

1 medium ripe avocado
1/4 cup chopped white onion
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon lemon juice
1/2 teaspoon lime juice
1/4 teaspoon salt

Remove avocado from shell, put all ingredients in a bowl, and mash it up!  Serves 2.

Tonight, we’re still planning to have our steak, wine, and popcorn, but our regularly scheduled programming the movie part will be replaced by The Super Bowl.  I’m honestly not into football, so I have a back-up plan. 🙂

This ought to get me to the half-time show!

Do you like football?  Any plans for the big game?

Have a good one!


2 Comments
  1. February 6, 2011 11:29 AM

    I think I’m going to a SuperBowl party tonight for a little while but only because I’m heading home this afternoon and I want to spend time with my mom and that’s where she’ll be. I’m not a football fan it’s too slow.

    • February 6, 2011 11:33 AM

      Have a good time at the party! I’m glad that I am not the only one who isn’t a football fan. I can never watch without falling asleep!

Comments are closed.

