Skip to content

Strawberry Shortcake Saturday

February 5, 2011

Good morning!

I woke up to a gloomy rainy morning, but my newest obsession made it all better.

Strawberry Shortcake Coffee!  After reading about it on this blog, I just knew that I needed to get my hands on it.  I guess that I still have an emotional attachment to the Strawberry Shortcake cartoon from the 80s.

Along with my coffee, I had a warm bowl of oatmeal topped with banana, blueberries, strawberries, granola and maple syrup.

I’m off to the party store with my sister this afternoon to get some gag gifts for my dad’s upcoming birthday.  And then it is lunch at Panera and tacos tonight.

Woo to the hoo!

What is your favorite cartoon from your childhood? Aside from Strawberry Shortcake, I loved Rainbow Brite, The Wuzzles, The Care Bears, Pound Puppies, and My Little Pony.  I’m sure that I am probably even forgetting some!

Have a happy healthy day!

9 Comments
  1. February 5, 2011 10:33 AM

    I really liked Strawberry Shortcake when I was little and the fact that my doll smelled like strawberries!

  2. February 5, 2011 12:55 PM

    I’m totally obsessed with that coffee right now too! I loved Care Bears and Pound Puppies too! I also loved Smurfs–so I can’t wait to see the new movie! 🙂

    • February 5, 2011 1:28 PM

      I am excited for that movie too! I cannot believe that they are bringing them back. I still have some of my old Smurf figurines. I’ll have to post them. 🙂

  3. February 5, 2011 1:10 PM

    oh gosh BLUES CLUES!! that was my ultimate fav!

  4. Nikki M. permalink
    February 5, 2011 9:30 PM

    That coffee looks yummy! I need to find some and give it a try. I’m not a big “black” coffee drinker though. I always have to add creamer and sweetener 🙂
    I loved care bears, my little pony, strawberry shortcake, and Alf 🙂

  5. February 6, 2011 9:47 AM

    I’ve never seen that coffee! It sounds amazing!

    • February 6, 2011 10:00 AM

      It truly is. I went back to Target for a back-up bag yesterday. 😉

  6. February 7, 2011 2:59 AM

    ohmigosh! Strawberry coffee…? That’s sounds just crazy enough to be delicious. Too bad we don’t get DD up here in Canada.

    I dressed up as Strawberry Shortcake as a kid…twice for Halloween and once for a Christmas parade!

    • February 7, 2011 7:22 AM

      Oh that is too cute! I dressed as Grumpy Bear and Rainbow Brite for Halloween as a child. 🙂

Comments are closed.

