Skip to content

Butterscotch Cookie Oatmeal

January 27, 2011

After several days of less than stellar eating, yesterday consisted of lots of good healthy food.

Mixed greens with cucumber, olives, sweet potato, quinoa, beets, and balsamic dressing

Carrot juice and Carrot Cake Larabar (just call me, Bugs Bunny)

Spaghetti squash with marinara sauce, mushrooms, peas, Garlic Gold, and nutritional yeast

And the Food Star of the Day was….

Butterscotch Cookie Oatmeal

1/4 cup uncooked oats
1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
1 tsp brown sugar
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp butterscotch flavor
1 tsp chia seeds
Stevia, optional
1 TB walnuts, topping
1 TB granola, topping
1 tsp maple syrup, topping

Combine all ingredients (minus toppings) and heat until desired consistency.Β  Add toppings and enjoy!

This is seriously good, and I’m still patting myself on the back for whipping it up.Β  You must try it!Β  Plus, it smells amazing.

What was the best thing you ate yesterday? It always feels good to get back on track after eating lots of big food coma inducing meals at meetings and social events, so I am a happy girl!

I hope that you have a wonderful Thursday!

10 Comments
  1. January 27, 2011 11:23 AM

    Oh my gosh, those oats sound so good!! I have a carrot cake lara packed for my afternoon snack–love.

    My favorite thing I ate yesterday had to be my three-bean salad for lunch! Simple and good. πŸ™‚

    Have a fab day! xoxo

  2. January 27, 2011 1:21 PM

    butterscotch flavoring exists!! THAT IS AWESOME.. oh my gosh i love that!!!! the best thing i ate today was my typical oat combo… NEVER disappoints.. NEVER

  3. January 27, 2011 8:44 PM

    I really wish I had some butterscotch flavoring riht about now.

    • January 28, 2011 7:06 AM

      I bought it for the first time last weekend, and I can honestly say that it is going to be a must-have item in my house now!

  4. January 27, 2011 10:11 PM

    I love your mug! the name of this oatmeal is simply divine in itself

    • January 28, 2011 7:05 AM

      Thanks! It was a gift from my parents when they went to the mountains. It makes me feel rustic! πŸ™‚

  5. Nikki M. permalink
    January 28, 2011 12:53 PM

    Yum! I have been loving Pumpkin Pie Oats for the past several months! I just can’t get enough πŸ™‚ I will have to find some butterscotch flavoring (or chips maybe) and try out your recipe! Sounds awesome!

    • January 28, 2011 12:55 PM

      I thought about trying the chips. If you do, let me know how they work out!

  6. narrowgatewellness permalink
    January 28, 2011 5:03 PM

    Hi Erin! Can’t wait to try this. I actually can’t remember what I ate yesterday (per your question), but we have a yummy Whole Foods pizza on the agenda for this evening. Moderation is key–but not easy when it comes to pizza! πŸ™‚

    • January 28, 2011 5:54 PM

      Hey! I’m jealous that you have a Whole Foods near you! We’re getting on this year though. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

