Skip to content

Happy Healthy Saturday

January 22, 2011

Good afternoon!

I hope your weekend is off to a wonderful start.  Mine is off to a healthy start!

My wonderful and beautiful friend Kirsten and I went to Luna’s Living Kitchen for lunch.

This is about the 5th time that I have been there, and it never disappoints.

Today I ordered the Sprout It Out Loud which consisted of greens, sprouts, cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, avocado, blueberries, and Hemp dressing.  Soooooo good!

Kirsten had the veggie burger- which is what I have always ordered in the past. It is made with quinoa and topped with avocado and served on a sprouted bun.  It is still the best dish that I’ve had there.

After we filled our bellies, we walked over the Atherton Market where we purchased a few goodies, including this lovely piece of bready goodness from Crumbs. I’m going to turn into garlic bread tonight!

The final stop on the healthy train was to Healthy Home Market.  They had a health fair today and were super crowded.

Oddly enough, we pretty much shopped around the stands and tables and attacked the nut butters and bulk bins instead.

Some more loot….

I’m off to do a workout and I am super excited because we’re having Bourbon Salmon tonight.  It has been marinating all day, so it will be extra bourbon-y. 😉

Did you do anything fun today?

Have a happy healthy Saturday!

9 Comments
  1. January 22, 2011 6:00 PM

    Your meals from the restaurant look AMAZING!! Wow!

    Today we hung out, I cooked and baked and now am ready to relax for a bit!

  2. January 22, 2011 7:13 PM

    I love little restaurants like that! Is it totally local? Local places are always the best, although it makes me jealous when I don’t get to go!

    • January 22, 2011 7:29 PM

      It is local. 🙂 The owners are a husband and wife, and they are really neat people. I just love going there. If you ever visit Charlotte, you’ll have to visit Luna’s! 🙂

  3. January 22, 2011 7:55 PM

    Oh that place you went to eat looks so good! I love sprouts! I love them in wraps too!

    You got some good buys, justins squeeze packs are so good and kombucha is the best ; )

    Happy Saturday girl! xoxo

  4. January 23, 2011 11:02 AM

    That all looks crazy good! I love justin’s nut butters-i’ve been trying to find the maple almond in single packets to nix my spoon in jar to mouth problem!

    • January 23, 2011 11:36 AM

      I have that problem with TJs sunflower butter! This will actually be my first time trying the maple almond butter. Can’t wait!

  5. January 23, 2011 1:41 PM

    oo that place looks super good!!! gah i wish i had a place like that near me!!.. my saturday was fun!! i got to go to a great party last night 😀

  6. January 23, 2011 7:14 PM

    I LOVE Luna’s!!! I went last summer and got the quinoa burger! You just reminded me I neeed to make a return trip asap…

    • January 23, 2011 7:31 PM

      If you are ever in the mood for another visit to Luna’s, I’ll totally meet you there! 🙂

Comments are closed.

