Skip to content

Another Trader Joe’s Dinner Winner

January 16, 2011

Hello there!

I hope you’re all easy like Sunday morning! 😉

Last night was another The I ♥ Trader Joe’s Cookbook extravaganza. I seriously just love that book!  Mostly all of the recipes have such simple ingredient lists.

This time, I made Maple Mustard Chicken.

And it was goooooooood!

I served Michael’s over brown rice and mine over salad greens with roasted chickpeas and butternut squash which were lightly dressed with the same marinade as the chicken.

Unfortunately, mine wasn’t photographed…but it looked and tasted yummy!  🙂

Maple Mustard Chicken

Adapted from The I ♥ Trader Joe’s Cookbook

Ingredients
1/2 cup Dijon mustard
1/4 cup maple syrup
1 tablespoon rice vinegar
1 1/2 pounds boneless chicken thighs (I used chicken breasts)
salt and pepper

Preheat oven to 450 degrees F. Combine the mustard, maple syrup, and rice vinegar.  Place the chicken in a single layer in an ovenproof casserole dish and season with salt and pepper on both sides.  Pour the mustard maple mixture over the chicken, turning to coat (this has a kick, so I used a little less on mine).  Roast for approximately 20-23 minutes.  Let the chicken rest 5 minutes before serving.

Serves: 4 to 6
Prep Time: 5 minutes
Cooking Time: 20 minutes

Earlier in the day, we took my stepchildren to see Yogi Bear, which was a a long and painful experience for the adults.  However, there was a preview for a movie called Rio which I am super excited to see because of a certain Lionel Richie reference… Love it already!

I’m sipping on a Grass Skirt Smoothie right now, and I’m getting ready to do a Physique 57 workout.  Review coming soon…

Enjoy the rest of your weekend! 🙂

2 Comments
  1. January 16, 2011 3:20 PM

    5 minute prep time?! sign me up!!

  2. January 16, 2011 8:24 PM

    I want that cookbook! What a delicious recipe!!

Comments are closed.

